|--|

#### **BARBICAN RESIDENTIAL COMMITTEE**

### 1. Constitution

A Non-Ward Committee consisting of,

- 7 Members who are non-residents of the Barbican Estate elected by the Court of Common Council, at least one of whom shall have fewer than five years' service on the Court at the time of their appointment
- 2 Members nominated by each of the following Wards/Sides of Ward:-
  - Aldersgate
  - o Cripplegate Within
  - o Cripplegate Without
- the Chairman or Deputy Chairman of the Community & Children's Services Committee (ex-officio)

The Chairman and Deputy Chairman of the Committee shall be elected from the Members who are non-residents of the Barbican Estate.

#### 2. Quorum

The quorum consists of any three Members who are non-residents of the Barbican Estate.

#### 3. Membership 2023/2

#### Non-Residents:-

- 2 (1) Anne Corbett for one year
- 2 (1) John Ross Foley for one year
- 4 (3) Andrew Stratton McMurtrie, J.P.
- 2 (2) John William Fletcher, Deputy
- 6 (2) Mark Raymond Peter Henry Delano Wheatley
- 7 (1) Susan Pearson, Alderwoman
- 2 (1) Timothy McNally

#### Residents:-

Nominations by the Wards of Aldersgate and Cripplegate (Within and Without), each for the appointment of two Members:

## Aldersgate

Steve Goodman, O.B.E.

Helen Lesley Fentimen, O.B.E.

# **Cripplegate (Within and Without)**

Mark Bostock, Deputy

Frances Leach

Paul Singh Ceri Wilkins

together with the ex-officio Members referred to in paragraph 1 above.

## 4. Terms of Reference

To be responsible for:-

- (a) the management of all completed residential premises and ancillary accommodation on the Barbican Estate, e.g. the commercial premises, launderette, car parks, baggage stores, etc. (and, in fulfilling those purposes, to have regard to any representations made to it by the Barbican Estate Residents' Consultation Committee);
- (b) the disposal of interests in the Barbican Estate pursuant to such policies as are from time to time laid down by the Court of Common Council.